top of page

Cooperation Core Value

We get to know each other from this hot summer. It's hard to believe we've already been working together almost two months. It's the time to talk about the team cooperation topic.


Today we had some core value activities demonstrate on cooperation.


Name: Shepherd the ping pong ball


Objectives: Exercise creative thinking; Work together to develop a plan; Cooperation.


Materials: six ping pong balls, six straws/small paper plates



Instructions to Team: Randomly put the ping pong ball on the table. Team members can use straws to collect all the pinging balls. The final goal is keeping all ping pong balls within the black square (in the middle of the table). It has two requirements: collect all the balls and keep them in the square .

What if we use the small paper plates? How do we adjust to achieve the goal?


We learned and reflected the skills from robotics building and weekly team core value activities, and then practice the skills on daily basis. Here are our reflections on cooperation topic.


Shining:

During robotics, I collaborate with my teammates to help them with understanding programs and build techniques.I use this skill in real life when I work with my friends in writing stories or drawing comics. I know we may have some disagreements, but we must learn to let it slide and work it out. Sometimes, we even create a third idea so that we don’t have to argue.

Emma:

I collaborate with Emily in robotics because we need to work together to build same attachment to do different things. In real life, I may have arguments with others. But at the end, we all know we have to work together to make what we need to do work out.


Alex:

I collaborate with Jack during robotics because we share runs. I use this skill when doing a school project or study groups. I understand that we have to listen to each other and respect each others’ ideas.




Jack:

During robotics, I collaborate when I build/work together on attachments with Alex. I use this skill when I have to study in groups for tests. I know that everyone has their own strengths and weaknesses, and that we each have to celebrate our differences and work together.


Hendry:

In robotics, I collaborate with Shining because we have to share space in base. When I work on school projects I learn to break down the work and share it with my friends.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We are.

We were strangers to each other three months ago. Now, we are team Flame Machines! We build with fun. We create with power We tell stories with EV3 blocks. We practice like real technicians. We read s

bottom of page